Hon. John Parmenter Robarts, July 5, 1967

- Hon. Louis-J. Robichaud, July 5, 1967
- Hon. Dufferin Roblin, July 5, 1967
- Hon. William Andrew Cecil Bennett, July 5, 1967
- Hon. Alexander B. Campbell, July 5, 1967
- Hon. Ernest Charles Manning, July 5, 1967 Hon. Joseph Robert Smallwood, July 5,
- 1967 Non Robert L. Stenfold, July 7, 1967
- Hon. Robert L. Stanfield, July 7, 1967
- Rt. Hon. John Robert Cartwright, September 4, 1967
- Hon. Charles Ronald McKay Granger, September 25, 1967
- Hon. Bryce Stuart Mackasey, February 9, 1968
- Hon. Donald Stovel Macdonald, April 20, 1968
- Hon. John Carr Munro, April 20, 1968
- Hon. Gérard Pelletier, April 20, 1968
- Hon. Jack Davis, April 26, 1968
- Hon. Horace Andrew Olson, July 6, 1968
- Hon. Jean-Eudes Dubé, July 6, 1968
- Hon. Stanley Ronald Basford, July 6, 1968
- Hon. Donald Campbell Jamieson, July 6, 1968
- Hon. Eric William Kierans, July 6, 1968
- Hon. Robert Knight Andras, July 6, 1968
- Hon. James Armstrong Richardson, July 6, 1968
- Hon. Otto Emil Lang, July 6, 1968
- Hon. Sydney John Smith, October 10, 1968
- Hon. Herbert Eser Gray, October 20, 1969
- Hon. Robert Douglas George Stanbury, October 20, 1969
- Rt. Hon. Joseph Honoré Gérald Fauteux, March 23, 1970
- Hon. Jean-Pierre Goyer, December 22, 1970
- Hon. Alastair William Gillespie, August 11, 1971

- Hon. Martin Patrick O'Connell, August 11, 1971
- Hon. Patrick Morgan Mahoney, January 21, 1972
- Hon. Stanley Haidasz, November 27, 1972
- Hon. Eugene F. Whelan, November 27, 1972
- Hon. Warren Allmand, November 27, 1972
- Hon. J. Hugh Faulkner, November 27, 1972
- Hon, André Quellet, November 27, 1972
- Hon. Daniel J. MacDonald, November 27, 1972
- Hon. Marc Lalonde, November 27, 1972
- Hon. Jeanne Sauvé, November 27, 1972
- Rt. Hon. Bora Laskin, January 7, 1974
- Hon. Lucien Lamoureux, August 8, 1974
- Hon. Raymond Joseph Perrault, August 8, 1974
- Hon. Barnett Jerome Danson, August 8, 1974
- Hon. J. Judd Buchanan, August 8, 1974
- Hon. Roméo LeBlanc, August 8, 1974
- Hon. Muriel McQueen Fergusson, November 7, 1974
- Hon. Pierre Juneau, August 29, 1975
- Hon, Marcel Lessard, September 26, 1975
- Hon. Jack Sydney George Cullen, September 26, 1975
- Hon. Leonard Stephen Marchand, September 15, 1976
- Hon. John Roberts, September 15, 1976
- Hon. Monique Bégin, September 15, 1976
- Hon. Jean-Jacques Blais, September 15, 1976
- Hon, Francis Fox, September 15, 1976
- Hon. Anthony Chisholm Abbott,
 - September 15, 1976
- Hon. Iona Campagnolo, September 15, 1976
- Hon. Joseph-Philippe Guay, November 3, 1976.

The Prime Minister is the leader of the political party requested by the Governor General to form the government, which almost always means that he is the leader of the party with the strongest representation in the House of Commons. His position is one of exceptional authority stemming in part from the success of the party at an election. The Prime Minister chooses his Cabinet. When a member of Cabinet resigns, the remainder of the Cabinet is undisturbed; when the Prime Minister vacates his office, this act normally carries with it the resignation of all those in the Cabinet.

Part of the authority of the Prime Minister lies in his prerogative to recommend the dissolution of Parliament. This prerogative, which in most circumstances permits him to precipitate an election, is a source of considerable power both in his dealings with his colleagues and with the opposition parties in the House of Commons. The Prime Minister is also responsible for the organization of the Cabinet and its committees; for the organization and functions of his own office, as well as the Privy Council and Federal-Provincial Relations offices; and for the allocation of responsibilities between ministers.

Another source of the Prime Minister's authority derives from the appointments which he recommends including Privy Councillors, Cabinet Ministers, Lieutenant Governors of the provinces, provincial administrators,